Oh Wise Elephant

20131010-105913.jpg

I love this!! I saw it on Instagram and figured I had to share it with you guys.  It’s so true!! I use to look at the past so much.  But anymore I find myself always looking towards the future.  I may be a little too OCD about the future, but hey at least I’m not turning back ;)

20131010-105957.jpg

I really needed this run after my overwhelming counseling meeting on Wednesday.  I won’t bore you guys with the details of it haha.  But I am so happy with this run.  Seriously couldn’t haven asked for a better run. I can defiantly see that these speedruns have improved my running.  For the first 3 miles I ran at 6.3 (normally I run at 60 mph) mph (9:33 min mile), I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to keep this pace.  Then once I hit 3 miles, I decided to up it a little, so I went to 6.4 mph (9:20 min mile). Yeah that was harder haha.  I got to mile 5 and was done, but I’ve been wanting to run 6 miles for a long time, just to reassure myself that I haven’t lost my endurance :).  So I pushed it to 6, I was flying on cloud 9! And it really made me want to start training for a half marathon again, I will always be a long distancer at heart :)

20131010-110104.jpg

Then afterward I made a mixed fruit with lemonade smoothie.  That was just what I needed!

I’ve got a recipe I want to try out this weekend, a little something that includes pumpkin, so keep a look out for that next week!

Short post today, due to all the homework I’ve had lately, sorry!

Have you done any speedwork lately??

Last smoothie you made??

What are your plans for this weekend??

Leave a Reply

