I Feel That In My Soul

20131021-190522.jpg

Monday’s leg workout was great!! I always look forward to it, so that’s a huge plus to getting up bright and early Monday morning, plus it left me out of breath and sore on Tuesday, win win :)

Here was the workout:

  • Lunges with 25lbs weight held above head; 10 each leg
  • Side Bends with 25lbs in hand; 30 each side
  • Back Squats 50lbs; 12-15 reps
  • Calf Raises 50lbs (on leg press machine); 30 reps
  • Leg press 50lbs; 15 reps

*That is one set, I did that 3 times*

20131021-190544.jpg

Um yum! I know I know, I’m late, everybody has already tried them, but hey I’m still drooling over how good they are!!! Seriously, I probably won’t be buying these or the strawberry or blueberry ones anymore since I just don’t have any self control with them, and always end up with a stomachache hahaha.

20131021-190559.jpg

This is seriously  how I have felt all weekend, and now all week.  I haven’t been sleeping well, due to construction behind my house at night. And when I’m hungry, I eat the whole kitchen, and food is all I can think about all day.  I guess my body is telling me it needs energy, and food equals energy :)

20131021-195652.jpg

Monday night, I decided to go back and look at the first picture I ever took of me flexing.  I was shocked at the date, I thought it was earlier this year, apparently I’m horrible at remember dates hahaha. Anyways, when I put these side by side, my mouth dropped.  I can’t believe that it’s only been two months, and I’ve seen such a change in my body! Had I been told a year ago that I would finally achieve arms and abs I’m satisfied, I would have said you’re lying.  And all it took was changing my workouts, and just having a happier outlook on life.  I’m getting to lift heavy, and still run my 10k’s, I’m one happy person, and it just goes to show, that all you have to do is put your mind to it, and you will achieve it :)

On a side note, does anyone else out there watch The Originals?? I’m completely obsessed!! And just can’t get enough.

What’s your favorite fall show/s??

Have you tried the coconut/blueberry/strawberry almonds?? Or any other flavors I haven’t heard of??

What’s your workout today??

4 thoughts on “I Feel That In My Soul

  1. You are so cute with your workouts! And CONGRATS on those muscles girly! They are looking fantastic! :) I’m so impressed! You and Rebekah should do a workout together and then you and I can go for a run together! :) Win WIN! And you’re so right about that – you can do anything you put your mind to! Those almonds look delish – if they are that good I’ll have to suck it up and try them. They’re just so darn expensive!

    • Thanks :) I totally agree!!! That would be pretty bomb :). They really are, that’s pretty much why it took my so long to try them hahaha but they were defiantly worth it!!!

Leave a Reply

