Where Are Your Manners??

20131212-072258.jpg

While out and about finishing my Christmas shopping, because I had time to kill and was craving some coffee, I went to Starbucks to get my beloved latte.  And while waiting there for them to make my drink, I watch many people repeatedly just take their drink and walk off.  Seems okay right? But I I found it weird that not one said a basic “Thank you”.  We are taught young to have manners.  Now I’m still pretty young, 21 years to be exact, but to me it would feel weird if I didn’t say anything at all.  And the weird part about all this was that it wasn’t just young people around my age, it was older to.  Maybe it’s just me, but I like to thank my barista for giving me some awesome goodness, and plus that fact that I feel very fortunate for the life I have and the people I have in my life, the least I can do is say a basic “thank you”.  So bottom line, don’t forget to say Thank you :)

Click me for link to Nail Files :)

20131212-112101.jpg

I finally got me some new polishes!!! And the place finally had the three I had been wanting, so now I’m back in business linking up.  This week, we have Rainbow By China Glaze. Yup, it’s official, I have completely fallen in love with China Glaze as a brand.  Only an hour to wait for it to be completely done drying? Two hours max, if I had to use more coats?? Ummmm, I’ll take that every time! I can’t remember the last time I used OPI, which now that I think about it is sad, I have long been a huge supporter of the brand.  Okay, no more of my Boo-Hoo story, back to the polish.  I wasn’t sure what I thought of it right away.  I was think it would be a little more white, less purpley pink.  But I have grown to love it! I feel like if a pearl and a abalone shell were to have a baby, it would look like this.  Kind of wintery too! With it’s white, pinky fairness.

20131212-112126.jpg

And recently I have turned down my fan (from high to medium), and Little Miss is enjoying it thoroughly.  She lays in my room and cuddles with me in the morning, she truly is a changed kitty.  Although, Wednesday night this happened:

20131212-164048.jpg

Twitter: _ChelsMarie_Fit

I think because it isn’t so cold in my room, she can now move around a lot more, and not be a frozen little kitty statue.  Yeah I have no words to describe her…..

20131212-112134.jpg

And my last final is today! Speaking of finals, I actually think I may pass with an A in math. I’m not holding my breath for that one haha but I will cross my fingers ;)

20131212-112146.jpg

And I’m crossing my fingers that this happens too!! I want to do this so badly.  Since The Spartan Race won’t host near me, I will just have to do this one.  Now to get the money for it.  It sucks being a broke college student haha all my money goes to Christmas presents (yes, I start saving in the spring/summer), birthday presents,  and groceries.  Oh well, we’ll see :).  Besides, one of them will happen one day!!

How warm do you keep it in your house?

I like it at 68 haha, I really do enjoy the cold.

Buy any new polishes lately?? Or try any new colors out??

Have you done a Tough Mudder or Spartan Race??

8 thoughts on “Where Are Your Manners??

  1. That polish looks like it would layer well over any color. Sweet!
    I don’t get folks who forget to say thank you. My bf’s mom is like that….no please, no thank you. I’m the opposite- I say sorry all the time, I say thank you for stupid things, I say please with just about every question….which is probably equally annoying. ;)

  2. I think it’s lovely that you say thank you to your barista – I’m sure they notice and appreciate it! My boyfriend did a Tough Mudder this summer – you’ll have fun!!

    Bailey

  3. I love it toasty and warm in the house, so I’m constantly running my heat even though I live in warm sunny LA! Im such a cold weather wimp now. I’ve never done one of those runs before but I really want to in 2014. I passed up too many good ones last year. Maybe after I do my 1/2 marathon in Feb.

  4. I hear you on the Thank Yous! I’m a regular ThankYouAHolic and it drives me mental when people don’t feel the need to be polite. It takes two seconds! Grrr!!!

    Your nails are cute! A really nice opal-y colour! And I’m happy you love China Glaze! I think that it’s a great brand, both for quality and price. :)

    • Exactly!!! They all kind of acted like they were too busy an didn’t have the 2 seconds to simply say thank you. Ah! That describes it perfectly!!! Yes! It’s always great when you don’t feel like you’re getting jipped :)

Leave a Reply

