Banana Oat Pancakes

20140110-190607.jpg

So I found two recipe recently that I liked.  One I was afraid wouldn’t work for me (my pans suck!), and the other, I wasn’t sure I wanted oats in them.  Those two recipes can be found from RunnerGirlEats and RunningWithSpoons.  So I ended up kind of combing the two recipes.  I left out some ingredients, added more of some other ingredients, added new ingredients, you get the picture :)

20140110-190624.jpg

And here is the outcome! They don’t look too shabby if I do say so myslef ;)  And a huge plus, they are gluten and dairy free!! Okay Okay, let’s get to the recipe:

Banana Oat Pancakes

Yield: 8

Ingredients:

  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 3 eggs
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 1 cup of oats
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin spice
  • **If you want them a little sweet add some honey to the mix as well**

Directions

  1. Mash up all the bananas in a bowl (get them as smooth as possible).
  2. Beat in each egg.
  3. Add the baking powder, oats, vanilla, and pumpkin spice (and honey if you want sweeter).
  4. Mix well.
  5. Make sure you have a pan big enough to fit 2-3 at a time, and that it is well oiled.
  6.  Set on medium heat, cook and enjoy :)

20140111-180822.jpg

 

This weekend was a good one.  It had one little bump, that left me mentally a mess, but that was only for the rest of that day.  Bumps happen, it’s how you react to them, and how you handle them that will pave the way for your future :).  I got my pilates pictures finished(!!!), the boyfriend is finally feeling himself again (probably because he is eating solid food hahaha), had two great workouts, came up with a recipe (kind of on my own, and that’s a first hahaha), watched football with the boyfriend (and watched our team kick some major ass :), watched Beetlejuice (my favorite movie growing up) for the first time in a long time, got in some more walks to get closer to my #100byVday, I got Taylor to do a pilates workout – that was fun, I got to be his personal trainer for the day :), and I ended the weekend with a dinner with his family to celebrate his cousins birthday.  I really couldn’t ask for anything more in life, I truly am loving my life right now, I’ve got two families (his & mine) that support me in everything, I have an awesome boyfriend that is always there for me and supports me no matter what career path I choose, and I’m healthy.  Wonderful People (in my life) = Wonderful Life

And school starts today!!! I’m psyched for it :D.

 

How was your weekend??

Did you watch any football??

Favorite gluten free recipe??

2 thoughts on “Banana Oat Pancakes

  1. YUM I’ll have to try those banana oat pancakes! I make a super simple healthy pancake recipe, with just banana and eggs, a little cinnamon and vanilla extract and I’m OBSESSED. Adding the oats is something I haven’t tried yet! I’m on it ;)

    xo

Leave a Reply

