Thinking Out Loud #5

Thinking-Out-Loud

Well a lot of has gone down since last Wednesday.  Well a lot of thinking.  Especially this weekend, and thank god I was surprised by The Boyfriend coming into town last weekend too, I definitely needed someone to talk to and bounce ideas and all the endless thinking that goes on in my head.  And I know Amanda wanted us to share our stories, but I’ve already done that, no need to repeat, you can read it Here (part1) and Here (part2) :)

  • Counseling Appointment: Um yeah, I was kind of hit with a punch (only figuratively though).  It seems like all I’m ever told is how many more classes I have to take, “oh yeah, btw, you just have to take this, this, this, and this too.”  How the hell does it change every time I come in here?! Are you for real right now haha?

20140226-181350.jpg

  • Stress: This week I’ve focused on just laughing.  No need to stress and have a heartattack when I’m only 21.  I want to enjoy every moment of my life. I want to look back and remember all the great memories, and all the great people I met, not just how damn stressed I was.  I need to learn to have faith in myself, that I can do this, I can get through these classes.  I learned how to balance more classes last semester, I think I can manage 3 ;).
  • Tennis: Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I walk to Anatomy (lecture) and I see people playing tennis.  Not going to lie, sometimes I just want to walk onto the court and ask if I can play instead of going to class haha.  I played in high school, and instantly fell in love.  There is just something so soothing about it.  It relaxes me.  Allows me to focus (for once in my life haha).  It’s just great.  And it has been way to long since I last played.  I need to get some rackets of my own so I can play any time I want!!
  • Anatomy: Speaking of anatomy, I’m actually getting down a studying system.  And I’m finally learning.  And boy does it feel great to not feel clueless in class haha.  And thank god I’m finally getting a system down for this class, I now have a chance of passing my test next week, which I’m not even stressed about.  Well this is a first!!
  • Birthday, Holla:  Today is The Boyfriend’s Sister’s birthday.  Which means one thing….CUPCAKES!  I love making people food for their birhtdays.  Mainly because I enjoy baking so much, is that selfish? I mean, they enjoy my baking, or at least that is what they tell me haha.  Her cupcake will be a lemon cupcake with mixed berry frosting, should be interesting :)  I’ll post the finished product tomorrow!!
  • Workouts: My workouts have finally felt on point.  If you follow me on Instagram, then you already heard, but I’m doing the Paleo 30 Day challenge again!  It’s helped with my workouts. It gives me the extra boost I need to get through the long day of thinking.  Plus sometimes I feel it’s just good to start over, and cleanse myself from the “bad foods”.  Meaning I’ve had a hard time getting back on the clean eating train since Christmas haha.

You ever play Tennis??

Every feel like you need to cleanse yourself from the “bad foods”??

Who else is not allowing stress free into their lives this week :)??

12 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #5

  1. Confession: I love baking for other people for selfish reasons too. I mean, of course I enjoy doing things for them, but it’s nice to be able to bake and taste test without having to worry about what I’m going to do with the leftovers… so that I can bake and taste test again ;) And the combination of lemon and berry? Sounds kind of amazing… and perfect for the coming spring!

    • Thank gawd I’m not the only one!!! Exactly!!! I don’t have to worry about having a sugar headache for multiple days in a row haha. That is true!!! It does sound more like a spring combo now that you say that. Maybe I’ll make them for Easter :)

  2. GO GIRL! You kick that stress outta here! No one has time for it! But really, school definitely gets overwhelming and if you can handle it like a champ, then you’re ready to tackle the real world any time. I am TERRIBLE at tennis, like hate it a lot, but all my friends LOVE tennis and I’m often stuck participating when they do it. I’m just so bad at it so it’s not fun!
    Yes, I cleanse myself from all the junk I usually eat while on vacation. When I came back from NYC, I was puffy and it took a full week of my regular cleaner eating to regulate that. :)

    • Exactly, ain’t no one got time for that!!! Ugh I’m so jealous of the people who are so relaxed all the time and handle it all so well, wish I had that characteristic haha. You should make up your own game of tennis, or make everyone play in roller blades haha I bet would be on an equal playing field ;) besides, I’m sure you’re not tht bad! Don’t you the how long it takes?!?! I wish it took a day or two to cleanse!

  3. “I want to enjoy every moment of my life. I want to look back and remember all the great memories, and all the great people I met, not just how damn stressed I was.” YES!! So important, I love that and it’s exactly how I feel. I certainly struggled with major stress issues when I was your age (yeah, I’m gettin’ old over here…31!!!). I only wish I’d learned earlier that all those little things I was stressing over just aren’t important and to enjoy life so I’d have a lifetime of lovely memories :)

    Thanks for sharing!! xo.

    • It’s definitely hard though!!! I mean, I see it as, we stress about something because we care a lot about it. So it’s hard to chill out. Hey at least you did learn it instead of never at all :)!!

  4. I hate baking and I hate cooking! I only do it because I like eating my own food! I really like tennis too but we don’t have tennis courts where I live now (almost all neighborhoods in the Atlanta area have them- but not the condos!). I haven’t played in forever! I have a very set way of studying that works best for me but it took me years to figure it out! Well, until nursing school, I guess, which was years into college!

    • Hey as long as it works for you right :)? Oh that’s lame!!! They should put some in near you!! I’m hoping I can figure mine out before then haha, or I know I will be a stress case

Leave a Reply

