And The Award Goes To…..

I’ve been nominated by Cait & Brittany.  I totally forgot about this a while back (since I was nominated by Brittany I think a couple months ago!) and was reminded by Cait, so what better way to end a week, by letting you all get to know me a little better :) (P.S. I liked all the questions from both girls, so I answered them ALL, if you read them all and make it to the bottom, well I’ll be super impressed haha)

“For those who don’t know, the Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers What does it mean? Well it’s German and has several meanings: dearest, sweetest, beloved, kind, pleasant, valued, enduring, and favorite!  It’s a great way to share with the blogging community, get to know other bloggers and inspire others”

Rules:  Each person must post 11 things about themselves. Answer the questions that the nominator set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer. – Choose 11 people and link them in your post, let them know you chose them!

 Questions from Cait:

  1. What would be your dream living location { in the US } Omg…so many places haha, I either want to live in San Diego or Long Beach/Manhattan Beach/Hermosa Beach area :)
  2. What’s your go to way to unwind from a busy day/ week?  Catch up on all my shows! Because I’m always behind, and at night, before bed, I’ll stretch and add in some yoga moves ;)
  3. What’s something you always have in your pantry? Dark Chocolate.  I have a sweet tooth like no other, so it’s a must, so I can contain myself haha
  4. If your going to the movies what do you choose? Something sweet, sour or salty? Sour!
  5. Favorite cuisine to celebrate something over? Hmmm I’d have to say Italian, and I blame the boyfriend and his family haha my family doesn’t celebrate things too much, but his does, and it’s always Italian food, so now I just crave it haha (or I look for something to celebrate so we can get it….)
  6. Quiet night at home or night on the town? Quiet night at home with the boyfriend.  Those are the best, we usually catch up on our shows (because we are long distance, so by the time he comes into town, we have quite a few), and we always have the best talks.  It just makes my heart happy <3
  7. What did you start your blog? Well, I started in July 2012.  I wasn’t sure what I wanted it to be about, so if you look back at the older post, they seem a bit weird haha I was all over the place.  But before that, I had been reading Skinny Runner’s blog (she no longer blogs I just found out haha) and it inspired me to start my own.  I love writing, and I wanted a way to share my love of running, but now I just want a way of sharing my love of health and fitness with people, and I absolutely love the connections and friendships that have been made through this :)
  8. Favorite reality show.  Oh geez…This one is a hard one, if you ask the boyfriend he’ll tell you everything I watch is a reality show, but it’s not haha only most of it.  I had jsut recently been stuck on Mtv’s “Are You The One?”.  10 men, and 10 women are put into a house, and they have to figure out who their perfect match is.  There wasn’t too much yelling, so it was good!! Other than that I of course am obsessed with E!’s Total Divas, and this Sunday Eric & Jessie: Game On starts!!
  9. What are 3 things you always have in your purse? Chapstick, Pen, & Grocery Store Receipts hahaha (super exciting, right??)
  10. Go to summer cocktail?  Not a drinker…..
  11. What’s something you hope to gain or do in 2014  I hope to just start believing in myself, and stop doubting myself
Questions from Brittany:
  1. What is one food you couldn’t live without?  Bananas for sure (or at least right now haha)
  2. Would you ever go on a reality show? If yes, which one? OMG YES. I’m dying to go on MTV’s Challenge!! I would love to go on Survivor, but due to health “problems” I can’t.  So The Challenge is as close to survivor as possible (and can you tell I like horrible reality shows?? Although I don’t see them as horrible :))
  3. What was your worst date ever?  I’ve never really been on a date lol….my boyfriend and I just hung out all the time, and he one day just asked me to be his girlfriend.  And here we are still dating haha.  
  4. If you could know one thing about your future, what would you want to know?  I would want to know if I succeed in getting my dream.  Thinking about it drives me crazy, and I can’t wait to see if I can make it happen!
  5. If you could breed two animals together to defy the laws of nature what new animal would you create?  A Tarsier and a Cat!! That would be the best!!
  6. What is something you pinned on Pinterest that you want to do or have?  Places!! I have places I want to go to!! And I think some of them are not real, but I wish they were haha.
  7. What is your favorite breakfast food?  Banana with almond butter mixed with a little honey, and some almonds on the side
  8. What is your favorite part about being a blogger?  I love how it is like therapy for me.  I get to write out my thoughts, and you meet awesome people who are super supportive of you.  It’s like having a second family :)  And I love writing in generaly, so that is a huge plus, and just sharing fitness and health related topics.  
  9. What was your most impulsive buy ever?  A Kate Spade purse that I had been watching.  I was waiting for the price to drop, and last December and made the move and spent about $250 on it.  I don’t normally buy anything unless I have the money on hand haha I was doing a lot of hair services after that. 
  10.  If you could steal one thing without consequence what would it be?  I’m not even sure haha I guess this brita water bottle (it filters water so I could refill anywhere!) that I want really badly, that or to go into lululemon or victoria’s secret and just grab whatever I want!
  11. Is there anything you wished would come back into fashion?  No there is not.  For me, I love that it is always changing.  I get bored of things easily, so it’s nice for me!

My Nominations: (I apologize if you’ve already been nominated, it’s been a while since this went around and I can’t remember who has and hasn’t been nominated!)

And my questions are (drum roll please!): (beware, I’m really bad at making questions haha)

  1. What’s your ideal Vacation?
  2. If you were to be featured in any magazine, which one would you pick (this could be writing a article, or the article on you)??
  3. Mmmm, tell me your favorite dessert!!
  4. All time favorite movie!!
  5. Favorite day of the week?
  6. What’s your go-to color that you always paint your nails when you can’t decide?
  7. If you had a pool, what would you fill it with?
  8. Would you rather, jump out of a moving car, eat a meal off of the ground (no plate), or have to run 2 marathons back to back?
  9. What’s your favorite way to get moving and be active?
  10. Go to meal that you have to have at least once a week??
  11. What’s the longest you’ve gone without shaving your legs??

 

Answer a couple or all of the questions in the comments!!

10 thoughts on “And The Award Goes To…..

  1. You are so cute – I love that your boyfriend and you have been together that long and it’s just so perfect. And YES TO ALL THE SHOWS! Oh em gee, I would SO much rather stay in and unwind and relax at night than anything else. Maybe that’s part of the reason my boyfriends says he’s dating a grandma? I like my early bed times and my full coverage underwear. :)
    THANK YOU for the nomination you cutie!!!! I miss Skinny Runner’s blog…. ;(

    • Aw thanks :) for me, it’s like my fairytales, now I hope I didn’t just jinx it haha! Reality shows are the best way to take a break from reality right??? Ah yes!!! I’ve been called a grandma, at least you’re a ht grandma though!!! At least that’s what I tell people when they call me one haha. Your welcome :). Me too :(, I couldn’t believe it when I went looking for it yesterday. Do you know when it happened??

Leave a Reply

